I fibbed, I think.

I told you I’d never started anything new in autumn since 1979 but my sister says I fibbed. Apparently I started my very first accountancy course at evening school in the third week of September 1983. She knows, she says, because she was at the same college learning French. I protested that I clearly remember huddling in the bus shelter in the dark with freezing sleet pounding our faces and that was at 6pm on the way there so it must have been a January start. She reiterated the third week in September and gave me the look that says, “I am eight and you are only six therefore you must believe everything I say.” So I do.

Here’s a pic of a cute dog in Venice a few years ago. I found it on a camera card in the zippy bit of a handbag that she borrowed in 2009.

cute-dog

Leave a Reply

